A Simple and Efficient Approach

H. Kennedy is a family-owned business that offers strategic resources in international trade while fostering close, privileged relations with each of its clients in order to offer single-stop support throughout operations.

Our History

The business was founded in 1847 by Harold Kennedy. At the time, our offices were located on Des Commissaires Street in Old Montreal—just steps away from the quays.

In 1974, the company was purchased by Wallace Russell, thus passing into the hands of a new family.

Twenty-odd years later, Mr. Russell's children carry on the family tradition. Two of his children—Claude and Sylvie Russell—are still at the head of the company, closely followed by the third generation!

After having moved a few times in and around the Old Port, the business left the big city and settled in Blainville in 1999.

While staying true to its mission and with its clients always top of mind, H. Kennedy has successfully modernized its practices over the decades, constantly offering state-of-the-art, turn-key services.

Choosing H. Kennedy as a partner means that you can call on the services of a fully staffed shipping department whenever you need one. This means that both large and small businesses can tap into our solid expertise in merchandise distribution management

Our Mission

In international trade, getting your goods to their destination efficiently and securely is the ultimate goal. There are dozens of potential logistics solutions out there. Our job is to find the one that is right for you.

Our services: 

  • Import & Export
  • Customs Brokerage
  • Air cargo
  • Ocean freight
  • Ground and rail transport
  • Batching and forwarding of shipments from the U.S. and elsewhere
©2017 H.Kennedy / Web conception : Vilain Cabot

Une approche
simple et efficace

Ressource stratégique en commerce international, H. Kennedy est une entreprise familiale qui mise sur une relation étroite et privilégiée avec chacun de ses clients afin de les accompagner à toutes les étapes de leurs opérations en leur proposant un guichet unique.

Historique

La maison a été fondée par Harold Kennedy en 1847. Le bureau était alors sur la rue des Commissaires, dans le Vieux-Montréal, à deux pas des quais.

En 1974, le contrôle de la maison change de famille quand Wallace Russell achète l’entreprise.

Après une vingtaine d’années, les enfants de M. Russell ont repris le flambeau. Deux d’entre eux, Claude et Sylvie Russell, tiennent toujours la barre… et la troisième génération les talonne de près!

Après quelques déménagements, toujours près des quais, la maison a quitté Montréal pour s’établir à Blainville en 1999.

Bien qu’elle soit demeurée fidèle à sa mission d’entreprise familiale proche de ses clients, H. Kennedy a su se moderniser au fil des décennies et demeurer à la fine pointe pour offrir un service clé en main.

Choisir H. Kennedy comme partenaire, c'est pouvoir compter sur un département d'expédition complet… seulement lorsque vous en avez besoin. Les petites et les grandes organisations peuvent donc s'appuyer sur notre solide expertise en gestion de la distribution de marchandises.

Mission

Le mot-clé du commerce international, c'est de pouvoir transporter des marchandises de manière adéquate et sécuritaire ici et ailleurs. Il existe des dizaines de solutions mais une seule vous convient parfaitement. Et nous la trouverons!

Nos services:

  • Import & Export
  • Dédouanement
  • fret aérien
  • transport maritime
  • transport routier et ferroviaire
  • groupage et réexpédition d'envois en provenance des États-Unis et d'ailleurs
©2017 H.Kennedy / Conception Web : Vilain Cabot